

### **College of the Canyons Academic Senate**

June 3, 2021 3:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. Via Zoom

Join Zoom Meeting

https://canyonsonline.zoom.us/j/94594769517?pwd=ak9ZK3gxZENsOUFGbVNUUkx6MEIadz09

Meeting ID: 945 9476 9517, Passcode: 818351 One tap mobile +16699009128, US (San Jose), +13462487799, US (Houston)

# AGENDA Special Celebration Meeting

**Notification**: The meetings may be audio recorded for note taking purposes. These recordings are deleted once the meeting summary is approved by the Academic Senate.

<u>ADA statement</u>: If you need a disability-related modification or accommodation (including auxiliary aids or services) to participate in the public meeting, or if you need an agenda in an alternate form, please contact the Academic Senate Office at <u>academicsenateinfo@canyons.edu</u> College of the Canyons

#### **A. Routine Matters**

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Public Comment
  - This portion of the meeting is reserved for persons desiring to address the Academic Senate on any matter not on the agenda. No action will be taken. Speakers are limited to three minutes. Public questions or comments can be submitted via email at <u>academicsenateinfo@canyons.edu</u> or asked via zoom chat feature.
- 3. Approval of the Agenda
- 4. Committee Appointments:
  - Selection Committee Appointments (pg. 2)

#### **C.** Action Items

Below is a list of items that the Senate will take action on. Discussion is welcomed by all attendees.

- 1. Faculty Receiving Emeriti Status June 2021 (pg. 3)
  - a. Faculty honored on Academic Senate Emeriti website
  - b. Faculty Emeriti List Revised 5.25.21

#### E. Special Recognition

Below are items that the Senate will discuss and no action will be taken. Discussion is welcomed by all attendees.

- 1. Faculty receiving Tenure for spring 2021 (pg. 4)
  - a. Faculty honored on Academic Senate Tenure website
- 2. Academic Senate recognition to all members of the Senate

#### H. Adjournment

First Name	Last Name	FTF/Adjunct	
Aivee	Ortega	FTF	
Ben	Riviera	FTF	
Diane	Solomon	FTF	
Erika	Torgeson	FTF	
Garrett	Hooper	FTF	
Graciela	Martinez	FTF	
Heaven	Warner	FTF	
Jeff	Baker	FTF	
Jon	Amador	FTF	
Liz	Shaker	FTF	
Lucia	Pozo	FTF	
Tony Law		FTF	

### **Selection Committee Appointments**

### **Emeriti Faculty**

	FY 2021-2022						
	LAST	FIRST	Discipline	HIRE DATE	RETIREMENT DATE		
1	Caroll	Sandy	Nursing/Health	10/25/06	6/30/21		
2	Devlahovich	Vincent	Geology/Geography/Earth Science	8/20/07	6/4/21		
3	Haley	Patti	EMT/Health Science	8/12/05	6/30/21		
4	Hilliard	Lee	Computer Information Systems	1/13/03	6/30/21		
5	Lyon	Chuck	KPEA, Dean of Athletics	1/20/98	6/30/21		
6	Martin	Jose	Spanish	8/13/01	6/30/21		
7	Onthank	Svetlana	English	8/14/00	6/30/21		

# Faculty receiving Tenure for spring 2021

FY 2020-2021					
	FIRST	LAST	DISCIPLINE		
1	Altenbernd	Erik	History		
2	Alvarez	Larry	Administration of Justice		
3	Angelino	Mary	English		
4	Collis	Gary	Business/Business Law/Legal		
			Assisting (Paralegal)		
5	Dimock	Chase	English		
6	Doronio	Shannon	Graphic and Multimedia Design		
7	Hitt-Zuniga	Holly	Interior Design		
8	Iskander	Christine	English		
9	Johnson	Julianne	History		
10	Kaminsky	Alisha	Counseling		
11	Llaguno	Marco	Philosophy		
12	Monosov	Nadia	Psychology		
13	Naddafpour	Ali	Business Accounting		
14	Newcomer	Caitlin	English		
15	Paris	Jennifer	Early Childhood Education		
16	Ramirez	Hernan	Sociology		
17	Razzano	Michelle	Culinary Arts (Catering)		
	(Bustillos)				
18	Ruiz	Wendy	Early Childhood Education		
19	Warner	Heaven	Business Accounting		
20	Wonser	Robert	Sociology		
21	Young	Lori	Paralegal Studies		