## CASL/Program Review Committee Agenda September 11, 2019 BONH 330 1:30-2:50

| Faculty Attendees<br>(Voting members) | Jason Burgdorfer (PR chair), Nicole Faudree (CASL co-chair), Jeff Baker (CASL co-chair), Brittany Applen (ePortfolio Faculty<br>Coordinator, Humanities), Alexa Dimakos (ePortfolio-Faculty Coordinator, Humanities), Kelly Burke (MSHP), Erin Delaney-<br>(Humanities), Rebecca Eikey (Senate, MSHP), Howard Fisher (K&PE), Ron Karlin (Learning Resources), Justin Lundin (K&PE),<br>Anne Marenco (SBS), Gary Quire (SB), Dilek Sanver-Wang (MSHP), Erika Torgeson-(Counseling), Tara Williams (MSHP) |
|---------------------------------------|---|
|                                       |   |

| Торіс   | Discussion/Conclusion | Recommendations/Actions/<br>Follow-up | Status |
|---|-----------------------|---------------------------------------|--------|
| <ul> <li>1. CASL/PR         <ul> <li>Consent Item: Minutes for<br/>August 28, 2019</li> </ul> </li> </ul> |                       |                                       |        |
| 2. PR – 2019-2020 program review<br>process and schedule  |                       |                                       |        |
| <b>3. CASL</b> – Disaggregation for Engl 103  |                       |                                       |        |
| 4. CASL – Mapping and Assessment of PSLOs   |                       |                                       |        |
| <ul> <li>5. CASL – Goals for Coming year</li> <li>May meeting goals</li> </ul>                            |                       |                                       |        |

The teleconference is accessible though the following link: <u>https://cccconfer.zoom.us/j/482425877</u>

If you need a disability-related modification or accommodation (including auxiliary aids or services) to participate in the public meeting, or if you need an agenda in an alternate form, please contact the Academic Affairs Office at College of the Canyons at least 48 hours before the scheduled meeting.

## **CASL-PR Committee Members**

Chairs: Nicole Faudree – CASL SLO Coordinator, Jeffrey Baker CASL SLO Coordinator; Jason Burgdorfer – PR, Faculty-Chair

**Voting members**: Jason Burgdorfer (PR chair), Nicole Faudree (CASL co-chair), Jeff Baker- (CASL co-chair), Brittany Applen (ePortfolio Faculty Coordinator, Humanities), Burke Kelly (MSE) Alexa Dimakos (ePortfolio-Faculty Coordinator, Humanities), Jeff Baker (VAPA), Kelly Burke (MSHP), Erin Delaney (Humanities), Rebecca Eikey (Senate, MSHP), Howard Fisher (K&PE), Ron Karlin (Learning Resources), Justin Lundin (K&PE), Anne Marenco (SBS), Gary Quire (SB), Dilek Sanver-Wang (MSHP), Erika Torgeson-(Counseling), Tara Williams (MSE)

**Non-Voting Members:** Omar Torres AVP of Academic Affairs, Daylene Meuschke-AVP of Institutional Research, Planning & Effectiveness, Andy McCutcheon-Dean Humanities, SBS, Jennifer Smolos -Dean VAPA, Donald Carlson –Dean Business/ Applied Technologies (Interim.)

## Mission Statements and Meeting Schedule for CASL-PR

The Committee for Assessing Student Learning (CASL) Committee's mission is to ensure that the college goes through an ongoing, systematic process that clarifies and improves SLOs at every level from institutional, program, and course through certificates and degrees with specific emphasis on student success. The Committee works with faculty to ensure the methods of assessment of course SLOs and program SLOs are aligned and consistent across the college.

The purpose of the Program Review Committee is to provide training, advisement and assistance to College of the Canyons faculty and staff to facilitate and improve the program review process. The committee will provide leadership and guidance by reviewing comprehensive program reviews, annual plans, outcomes and assessment cycles, and evaluating the program review planning process.

The Academic Program Review Committee meets on the second and fourth Wednesday of each month at 1:30-2:50 pm and is a combined meeting with the Committee for Assessing Student Learning.